Skip To The Main Content

ArtsWave Pride is a group that welcomes and connects LGBTQIA+ individuals and Allies. To identify as an ArtsWave Pride member, simply check the ArtsWave Pride box when you make your pledge. All are welcome and members will receive quarterly communications!

ArtsWave Pride Giving Levels

Make your ArtsWave Pride gift today!

$75+ Invitation to ArtsWave Pride Event Series sponsored by PNC!
Opt in to ArtsWave Pride when making your pledge by checking the Pride box.  Receive all of our general donor benefits as well as invitations to ArtsWave Pride's event series!

$500 ArtsWave Pride Ambassador
In addition to the ArtsWave Pass, the $150 and $250 level benefits, Pride Ambassadors receive invitations to select ArtsWave Leadership events and recognition in our community report.

ArtsWave Pride Grant Program

In 2018 we created a Pride Grant Program, an initiative from our Pride Committee, funded by a portion of the contributions made by Pride members to the ArtsWave Community Campaign. This specialized grant is awarded to arts organizations who create programming specifically geared towards the LGBTQIA+ community.

Read about the latest round of Pride Grants here.

2023 recipients Queen City Opera, Know Theatre of Cincinnati, Pones, Cincinnati Shakespeare Company, Church of Our Saviour/La Iglesia de Nuestro Salvador, Mutual Dance Theatre and Arts Centers, Women Writing for (a) Change. Click here for details.

2022 recipients Cincinnati Men's Chorus, Art Academy of Cincinnati, Cincinnati Museum Center, Cincinnati Opera, Contemporary Arts Center, Mutual Dance Theatre and Arts Center, Rene Micheo Photography, Revolution Dance Theatre, Visionaries + Voices, Young Professionals Choral Collective

2021 recipients
 Cincinnati Men’s Chorus, Cincinnati Shakespeare Company, Revolution Dance Theatre, Wyoming Fine Arts Center

2020 recipients Basketshop Gallery, Campbell County Public Library, Cincinnati Men’s Chorus, Cincinnati Opera, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, Contemporary Arts Center, Know Theatre of Cincinnati, Revolution Dance Theatre, True Theatre

2019 recipients Cincinnati Film Society, Cincinnati Men's Chorus, Contemporary Arts Center, Ensemble Theatre Cincinnati, Vocal Arts Ensemble, Wave Pool

ArtsWave Pride Events Series

Thanks to PNC, members who make a $75+ gift to ArtsWave receive complimentary invitations to the ArtsWave Pride event series, hosted by ArtsWave-supported organizations.

Invitations to ArtsWave Pride events and discount codes to purchase tickets will be emailed.

ArtsWave Pride Steering Committee

The ArtsWave Pride Steering Committee works to raise money for the ArtsWave Community Campaign and connects LGBTQIA individuals and Allies to the arts community through engaging arts experiences. 

L. Timothy Giglio, First Vice President, Wealth Advisor at UBS
Kara Sanders, Craftforce Development Executive at Messer Construction Co.

Committee Members:
Nicole Crone, Senior Purchases Manager at P&G
Renee Hevia, Cincinnati Public Schools (retired)
Alek Lucke, Real Estate Consultant at Keller Williams Realty, Inc.
Bruce Preston, Account Executive at Sedgwick
Dr. Nathaniel M. Stein, Curator of Photography at Cincinnati Art Museum
Dr. Tira Williams, Director of Health Disparities at TriHealth
ArtsWave Pride Co-founders

Brett Stover, Jennifer Damiano and Kathy Nardiello

Connect with us!

Find ArtsWave on Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn and TikTok

For more information about ArtsWave Pride, e-mail

ArtsWave Pride Presented by

PNC bank